• Rubber Monkey

Christmas Cut-Off And Hours 2021


Read on to check our delivery time-frames and opening hours over the Christmas period.


Christmas delivery cut-off dates

Items that are...

  1. in stock with us (see below)

  2. under 25kgs, and

  3. ordered and processed* before 1 pm on Friday 17th December (North Island) or Thursday 16th December (South Island)

will be shipped in time to arrive before 25 December. 

With Christmas being the busiest time of year for our courier companies, we strongly recommend you get your orders in before these dates to avoid potential delays!


In stock with us means items listed as shipping today or tomorrow, e.g.:


This does not include items in stock with the supplier, e.g.:


Orders of in-stock items placed after this cut-off will be shipped asap but may not be received in time. If an item is in stock and ordered before 1pm it will be shipped from our warehouse the same day.*


*Note that paying by bank deposit will delay the processing of your order. Payment by credit card, POLi, Genoapay, GEM, Humm and LayBuy will be processed immediately and ensure prompt shipping.


If paying by credit card for the first time, a cents check (fraud check) is requested. Your order will not be processed until this is completed, so please do so immediately to ensure items are shipped on time.


Delivery timeframes on orders from 25 December to 4 January

If you place an order between 25 December 2021 and 4 January 2022, please anticipate an additional 2 – 5 working days for delivery on the estimated delivery dates indicated on our site.


Christmas hours

We’ll be closed on the statutory public holidays and weekends in between. This includes our warehouse, which will result in shipping delays as above.


Thu December 23 – Normal hours

Fri December 24 – Normal hours

Sat December 25 – Closed

Sun December 26 – Closed

Mon December 27 – Closed

Tue December 28 – Closed

Wed December 29 – Wellington normal hours, Auckland 9 – 5pm

Thu December 30 – Wellington normal hours, Auckland 9 – 5pm

Fri December 31 – Wellington normal hours, Auckland 9 – 5pm

Sat January 1 – Closed

Sun January 2 – Closed

Mon January 3 – Closed

Tue January 4 – Closed

Wed January 5 – Wellington and Auckland normal hours resume


Our normal hours are 8.30am – 5.30pm in Wellington and 8.30am – 5.30pm in Auckland. You can call us between 8.30am and 5.30pm.